Close
Term dates and school timetable

Term dates, school timetable, key dates and clubs information

School timetable

Activity 

 

Start 

End 

Form Time 

Monday – Thursday 

(Form Time / Assemblies)

8:40 

8:55 

Friday (RSE/PSHE)

8:40

9:10

Lesson 1 

Monday - Thursday

8:55 

9:55 

Friday 

9:10

10:05

Break 

Monday - Thursday

9:55 

10:10 

Friday

10:05

10:20

Lesson 2 

Monday - Thursday

10:10 

11:10 

Friday

10:20

11:15

Lesson 3 

Monday - Thursday

11:10 

12:10 

Friday

11:15

12:10

              Lunch 

12:10 

12:55 

Lesson 4 

Monday – Friday

12:55 

13:55 

Lesson 5 

Monday - Friday

13:55 

14:55 

School holidays 2021 / 2022

Holiday

School closes

School reopens

Summer 2021

 

Friday 3 September (Year 7, 11 and sixth form)

Monday 6 September Year 8,9 and 10)

Autumn half-term 2021

Thursday 21 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021

(Training Days )

Thursday 25 November 2021

Tuesday 30 November 2021

Christmas 2021

Friday 17 December 2021

Wednesday 5 January 2022

Spring half-term 2022

Friday 18 February 2022

Monday 28 February 2022

Easter 2022

Friday 8 April 2022

Monday 25 April 2022

May Day 2022

Friday 29 April 2022

Tuesday 3 May 2022

Summer half-term 2022

Friday 27 May 2022

Monday 6 June 2022

Summer 2022

Wednesday 20 July 2022

TBC

Important note

Teacher training days for 2021/2022 will be:

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021

  • Friday 22 October 2021

  •  Friday 26 November 2021

  • Monday 29 November 2021

  • Tuesday 4 January 2022

The school will be closed to students.

Extra – curricular clubs 2021/2022

Lunchtime clubs

Monday

Club

Year Group

Staff

Location

Poetry By Heart

All Years

Miss Donnelly

C5

 

Cricket

 

Year 7 - 9 Boys

PE Staff

Gym

Maths and Games

 

Year 7 - 8

Mrs Tait / Mrs Ibbetson

N13

English Catch-up / Support

Year 11

Miss Lavery

C6

Tuesday

Book Club

Year 7 - 9

Miss Lavery / Mrs Moore

C5

Media and Theatre Group

All Years

Miss Todd / Mrs Nicholls

C9

Table Tennis

All Years

PE Staff

Hall

Cricket

Year 10 - 11 Boys

PE Staff

Gym

Food

Year 7

Mrs Swinburne

C8

Keyboard - Learn to play and improve piano/ keyboard skills

All Years - Limited Numbers

Mr Harvey

S1

Maths Revision and Catch Up -  Drop in Session

Year 11

Mrs Rawnsley

N10

Maths Homework - Drop in Session

All Years

Dr Barnett

N15

Wednesday

German for Beginners

All Years

Mr Wiseman

C1

Art

Year 7 - 9

Mrs Bell

C14

Table Tennis

All Years

PE Staff

Hall

Design Technology

Year 7 - 9

DT Staff

DT1

Maths Homework - Drop in Session

All Years

Mr Turner

N17

Choir - including pop and show hits

All Years

Mr Harvey

S1

Thursday

Book Club

Year 7 - 9

Miss Lavery / Mrs Moore

C5

Just Dance

All Years

PE Staff

Drama Studio

Art Catch-up

Year 10 - 11

Miss Harrison

C12

British Sign language for Beginners

All Years

Mrs Stones

N12

Design Technology - Catch-up

Year 10 - 11

Mr Cotterill

DT1

Friday

Girls' Cricket

All Years

PE Staff

Gym

Chess Club

All Years

Mr Eaton / Miss Cruxton

S9

Learn to Program

All Years

Mr Lewis

N1

History Revision

All Years

Sixth Form Students

N2

Nature Club

Year 7 - 8 Limited Numbers

Science Staff

S8

 

After school clubs

Monday

Club

Year Group

Staff

Location

Boys football

All Years

PE staff

Field/gym

 

BTEC sport catch-up

 

Year 10 - 11

PE Staff

 

Food

 

Year 10 – 11 limited numbers

Mrs Swinburne

C8

Wind band

Wind players who have instrumental less

 

Mr Harvey

S1

Tuesday

Radio drama

All years on Teams

4:45PM – 5:15PM

Miss Donahue

Teams

Netball

 

All Years

PE Staff

Gym

Science Club

 

Year 7

 

Science Staff

S7

Science Club

Year 8

Science Staff

S8

Soul / Jazz Band

Advanced Players

Mr Harvey

S1

Wednesday – No after school clubs

Thursday

Girls' Football

All Years

PE Staff

Gym

Languages Detectives in conjunction with Durham University

See Mrs Howliston 4th November - 9th December

Miss Howliston

C3

Art

Year 7 - 9

Art Staff

C14

Art Catch-up

Year 10 - 11

Art Staff

C12

Design Technology

All Years

DT Staff

DT1

Rock and Pop Band

See Mr Harvey

Mr Harvey

S1

Friday

Strings and Things

 

All String Players who have Instrumental Lessons

Mr Harvey

S1

Sorry, you need JavaScript enabled to view this video.