Close
Term dates and school timetable

Term dates, school timetable and key dates for parents

School timetable

Start

End

Activity

8:40

Registration and tutorial/assembly

8:55

9:55

Lesson 1

9:55

10:10

Break time

10:10

11:10

Lesson 2

11.10

12.10

Lesson 3

12.10

12:55

Lunch

12:55

1:55

Lesson 4

1.55

2:55

Lesson 5

2:55

 

End of school day

School holidays 2020 / 2021

Holiday

Closing date

Date re-opens

For teaching

Summer 2020

 

Wednesday 2 September 2020

For Years 7, 12 & 13

Thursday 3 September 2020

For Years 8, 9, 10 & 11

Autumn half-term 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020

Monday 2 November 2020

Training Day 

Thursday 26 November 2020

Monday 30 November 2020

Christmas 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

Monday 4 January 2021

Spring half-term 2021

Friday 12 February 2021

Monday 22 February 2021

Easter 2021

Friday 26 March 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

May Day 2021

Friday 30 April 2021

Tuesday 4 May 2021

Summer half-term 2021

Friday 28 May 2021

Monday 7 June 2021

Summer 2021

Friday 16 July 2021

 

 

Key dates for parents 2020/21

Spring Term

 

Summer Term

 

Other

  • A level results day: Thursday 12 August 2021
  • GCSE results day: Thursday 19 August 2021
Sorry, you need JavaScript enabled to view this video.