Close
Term dates and school timetable

Term dates and school timetable

Following consultation with parents and carers, from September 2017 Teesdale School and Sixth Form will operate new school day timings. As part of this we are finalising bus routes, times and fares to ensure children arrive at 8.40am, including a new route by Arriva North East from Darlington.

The school day will begin at 8:40 am and finish at 14:55pm. Lessons will continue to be organised in one hour blocks, with five lessons per day.     

The timetable will be the same each week and the start and finish times will remain constant each day. 

To accommodate for the new timings, we have been working with Arriva to arrange a new bus timetable that will be suitable for all students. Find out more about the new Arriva bus routes and pricing here.

NEW School timetable from September 2017 :

Start

End

Activity

8:40

Registration and tutorial/assembly

8:55

9:55

Lesson 1

9:55

10:10

Break time

10:10

11:10

Lesson 2

11.10

12.10

Lesson 3

12.10

12:55

Lunch

12:55

1:55

Lesson 4

1.55

2:55

Lesson 5

2:55

 

End of school day

School holidays 2017 / 2018

Holiday

Closing date

Date re-opens

Summer 2017

Friday 21 July 2017

Wednesday 6 September 2017

All Year Groups

Autumn half-term 2017

Friday 20 October 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Training Day (1 day)

Thursday 30 November 2017

Monday 4 December 2017

Christmas 2017

Friday 22 December 2017

Monday 8 January 2018

Spring half-term 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

Easter 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday 16 April 2018

May Day 2018

Friday 4 May 2018

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Summer half-term 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

Summer 2018

Friday 20 July 2018

To be confirmed

Teacher training days for 2017 / 2018 will be :

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Friday 1 December 2017

Therefore the school will be closed to students.